masak asam pedas kepala ikan merah


Update terakhir:

Salam

I went out during my lunch break today. Destination: Takaful Islam, Batu Pahat. On my way , I stopped at a stall next to Main Post Office Batu Pahat. Guess what? this is the place so famous for their delicacy ‘asam pedas ikan merah or ikan pari’.

Since I was alone, I ordered a plate of rice. The owner asked ‘with what Sir?’. my reply was ' some veg and ikan merah …'. please. Ohhh we got left the head of the fish only young man, u want Sir?

of course I wanted it since I had missed my 10:00 am coffee break.

  1. About 10 minutes .. they came with a big big head of a fish. My eye balls nearly pop-out looking at the head of the fish. Aha.. so big a head .. you mean … any soul can eat all this by himself Pak Udin?

So I started to eat. My first bite .. it tasted a bit bitter ‘pahit’ and it did not create any sense of ‘fineness’ from the report I got about this place. So I lost the first impression part of this stall. however I kept on eating .. trying not to complain anything any more. After all, I was the one who was going to pay. Like it or not!

I didn’t eat all the fish .. the malay said ‘tak sedap lah…’ ‘it didn’t taste so good at all.’ Quickly I called the shop assistant and soon the owner came with a big calculator. I told myself secretly ‘.. wooo everything big here…. ‘. So he counted my bill. RM19.00

I didn’t say much .. RM19/= was quickly settled with my RM50 note. balance RM31

  1. The next destination was Takaful Malaysia. I paid RM500 for my 7 year old Wira 1.5. insurance. the car is Insured for RM19000 only. FYI , I bought it at RM48,000 6 years ago. See? the Makaysian wira has gone down so much … never mind. I kept on saying to myself.

I took a taxi home to my university. All along the way .. I looked at the big head of the fish which was properly packed by the man from the stall. So bitter and .. tak sedap langsung … it was after all so nice story and it is quite far from my taste …he..he. I smiled quietly .. and think .. well sometime .. you must start to appreciate your wife’s cooking all these years eventually. The only point I wanted to make is ..I should have brought my family along and enjoy this fish’s head of Batu Pahat. Sorry .. my wife’s cooking is still the best! alas I had taken her strong point .. just for granted.

TQ. wasallam. wallahu aklam.

Original link: https://nenez9595.blogspot.com/2011/01/masak-pedas-kepala-ikan.html