You worry lots.


Update terakhir:

Salam

I was a teacher.
Here are some problems in our stomach as teachers.

  1.  four reasons for teaching
  2.  four things about teaching that worry you most -  is it HOTS, STEM or  GeoGebra?
  3.  what personal qualities that could make you a successful teacher?
  4. what do you want your teaching to give to your students?


Possible answers.

Why teaching?
I got a KPM scholarship in 1975/80 in Great Britain.  No way out .. I must be a teacher at the end of the road.  Pay back time to the rakyat of Malaysia.  Teaching at schools, polytechnic, university college, UTHM and now in …  (secret).

Things that worry me most?

I got killed by a student who is mentally ill but went unnoticed by the authorities.
I got transferred within 24 hours just because I parked my car for Zohor/ Asar in a well known opposition mosque in Langgar , Kota Bharu.
My parents thought me earning a million bucks a month.  So them demanding things like RM.
Rain, flood, a car tyre went flat and many more.

Personal qualities?

I have a few , I am afraid. Why ?  I traveled few countries all over the world already. Alhamdulilah!  Dakwah and tabligh in IPB - spread the deen of Allah softly but wisely.  Action talks louder than words, right?
A simple visit to my poor students' home during the rainy season .. speaks some volume why a teacher is always a teacher.

What to give?

I give you some experience that no books had them all these while.  Insya allah.
Stand and laugh by my side ..  you see hw I look the world as what other great teachers have already seen.

Teaching cannot make you rich ..

but I am reachable by many ways.

Sekian.

Happy Teachers' Day daddy.

Reference:

Lucinda Becker & Pam Denicolo (20xx). Teaching in higher education.  London:  Sage

Original link: https://nenez9595.blogspot.com/2016/08/worry-among-teachers.html